Contact

12108120_10208057191815623_8068118407826944126_n

I’m Megan 🙂 Nice to meet you. I opened/launched Novel Grounds in a hope to share my love for books. This page has taken off and I only hope that with each book I review, and each Author I introduce, that you fall in love with them just as I have.  I just a girl in Colorado reviewing and reading books as fast as I can. Browse, read, love, discover, recommend. This is a site that I hope you do all of that and more with.  Occasionally I will have Amy or Tammy guest review, so please show them the same love! Thanks for stopping by my Lovelies! I am off to more than likely read. Noodles! To Contact me please fill out the form below, or email anytime!

Megan

Here is my contact information:
Email:

Novelgrounds@gmail.com

Mailing:

Novel Grounds

17100 E Powderhorn Ave, Unit A

Aurora, CO 80017 

For any further inquiry please email. Thanks!
 

10 Comments

  • Reply Beth Cooper April 7, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    Hey Meg!

    Came across your blog it’s amazing! As an aspiring author please, go have a look at my teasers/chapter one for my debut novel 🙂

    Love and hugs always

    http://Www.facebook.com/officialneversaygoodbye

  • Reply Ros Baxter January 20, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    Hi Megan and Amy,

    Hope this finds you well and happy as the new year cranks up.

    I wanted to thank you again for your recent review of Fish Out of Water, my mermaid mystery, and ask if you have any interest in reviewing my two upcoming full length titles.

    The first, Lingerie for Felons, comes out on 1 March:

    If there’s one universal truth, it’s this: You’re always wearing your worst underwear when you land in trouble.

    Lola’s parents told her that everyone can make a difference. And she believed them. She’s been fighting the good fights since she was eleven years old. But at 23, Lola falls hard for an Australian stockbroker who thinks Doctors Without Borders is a porno and Joni Mitchell sounds like a harp seal being battered to death. She cuts him loose, but over the next fifteen years, through protests, misunderstandings, humiliating predicaments, and a number of poor underwear choices, their lives and paths continue to converge.

    Along the way, Lola learns a few important life lessons: Never wear a red lace thong to a strip search. Make sure you take motion sickness pills if you’re going to the Southern Ocean to save the whales. And sometimes, Mr Right can be all wrong, and Mr Wrong just needs time to find the right path.

    Funny, touching, emotional and political, Lingerie for Felons is Bridget Jones meets An Inconvenient Truth, about doing the right thing, finding the right person, and always thinking through your underwear choices.

    The second, Beached, is the sequel to my mermaid mystery Fish Out of Water, and launches on 1 April:

    A beached mermaid; a sexy mercenary with too many secrets; and a mission impossible.

    When the clerk at a burger joint is assaulted for trying sell a filet-o-fish to a mysterious blonde, it’s just the beginning of the clash between Land and Sea that’s either going to end in Armageddon or salvation.

    The world is going mad – on the land and under the sea – and the mermaid princess Lecanora is an envoy on a special mission.

    There are just a few problems.

    For a start, she didn’t reckon on how hard it would be to leave her home behind and adjust to life on The Land, with its confusing obsession with wearing clothes and its penchant for pointless but highly desirable calories.

    Nor did she realise the most evil magician the world has ever seen wanted to take her for his very own.

    And who would have thought a gun-toting mercenary could rock the world of a Pacifist Princess from a place where passion is a four letter word?

    As the forces of darkness gather, Lecanora must come to terms with exactly what she would do to save the home she has always known, and the Land she has come to love.

    For fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Charlaine Harris, and everyone who ever dreamed of being a princess, a mermaid, or a kickass heroine.

    Praise for Book 1 of the Aegira trilogy, Fish Out of Water:

    My Written Romance: “A nicotine-addicted, land-living police deputy with questionable taste in men, who just happens to be a mermaid. Gee, she was fun to read… made me instantly want to read the next one in the series”

    Urban Book Thief: “This is an exciting new author to the genre who not only writes with humour and panache, but is good at sucking you into her world and keeping you there with sassy dialogue, zany characters and a hot romance. I can feel the start of a major fan crush heading my way. I had fun and you’ll have fun too if you like a well-constructed, funny fantasy romance that gives you the fuzzies.”

    Please let me know if you’re interested in reviewing either, and many thanks once again for your ongoing support.

    Kind regards and happy new year,

    Ros 

    Ros Baxter
    Fresh, funny fiction
    Sister Pact – Harper Collins 2012
    Fish Out of Water – April 2013
    White Christmas – Dec 2013
    Lingerie for Felons – Mar 2014
    Beached – April 2014
    http://www.rosbaxterink.com/
    http://www.facebook.com/RosBaxterInk

    • Reply Admin January 21, 2014 at 12:00 am

      Emailing you girlie 🙂 We would LOVE to review both! <3

  • Reply Jillian Linnett July 25, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    I just noticed your posts on FB are from Honolulu, HI.
    I was born and raised there. Just wanted to say hi ♡

    Jill

    • Reply Admin July 25, 2014 at 4:44 pm

      Yep! I am here for another few months before we move to Colorado 🙂 It is a beautiful place to be.

  • Reply Nikki Mahood November 6, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    Hi Ladies! I follow you in Facebook and love your reviews! I wasn’t sure what the process was, so thought I’d ask. I’d love for you to read my new Christmas Novella, Spinster Christmas. I hope I’m not being rude asking here!!!

    Thanks

    Nikki x

    • Reply Megan, Head Blogger November 6, 2014 at 8:06 pm

      Not at all 🙂 There is a link to a form in the Review Request portion of the blog that you can fill out 🙂 Thanks!!

  • Reply Andrea February 26, 2015 at 11:52 pm

    Hello ladies! I can’t find a form to fill out and request a review. Are you still accepting review requests? Thanks.

    • Reply Megan, Head Blogger March 1, 2015 at 8:47 pm

      We are 🙂 You can find the form here, http://novelgrounds.com/reviews/ 🙂 The page wasn’t working, so thanks for the comment!!

  • Reply Lanora January 29, 2016 at 7:49 am

    Wonderful, what a web site it is! This web site provides valuable facts
    to us, keep it up.

  • Leave a Reply

    Back to top
    Show Buttons
    Hide Buttons