Guardian of Secrets by Brenda Drake

I was geared up and ready for this book to be epic and it was exactly that. This book dove far deeper into Gia’s love life, and her quest. I loved getting down to the nitty gritty, and I mean more Arik and Bastien? Yes please.

With the hunt for Gia on, and Conemar getting even more evil, this book was constant upheaval. I have to admit, there were some twists I didn’t see coming, but in the end they definitely made the story. My heart broke a few times, but slowly I think book three is going to heal it.

The characters in this book go through so much in such a short time, you watch them go from the ragtag group to a family. A family that fights for each other. I loved watching the changes happen and getting to fall in love with each of the different personalities.

As the split developed, I LOVED the fact that we found out more of the secrets about the past. Throw in some HUGE surprises and I was all for it with this book.

Can’t wait to see where book three takes us!

Fans of Maas, The Creepy Hollow Series, and Jessica Shrivington will LOVE this series.

Add to Goodreads

Buy on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2D5ODi4

Synopsis:

Saving him could end her world.

Being a Sentinel isn’t all fairytales and secret gardens.

Sure, jumping through books into the world’s most beautiful libraries to protect humans from mystical creatures is awesome. No one knows that better than Gia Kearns, but she could do without the part where people are always trying to kill her. Oh, and the fact that Pop and her had to move away from her friends and life as she knew it.

And if that isn’t enough, her boyfriend, Arik, is acting strangely. Like, maybe she should be calling him “ex,” since he’s so into another girl. But she doesn’t have time to be mad or even jealous, because someone has to save the world from the upcoming apocalypse, and it looks like that’s going to be Gia.

Maybe. If she survives.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: